MGCH Chapter 1394

Translator: Endless

Proofreader/editor: Hoexos


Reality (10)


Acting also requires emotions, and there’s no way to remove emotions like an external plugin.

Sooner or later she would eventually get caught, and she couldn’t make herself climb out of it.

System: “Everything in life is a risk. How can you succeed if you don’t take risks?”

Bai Weiwei shook her head. “Actually, there is a more important reason why I don’t want to get too close to Ye Yuxuan.”

System: “What reason?”

Bai Weiwei: “Ye Yuxuan is so handsome. Just looking at his face, my heart starts pounding faster.”

She looked up and saw that Ye Yuxuan had already laid out a picnic cloth with all kinds of beautiful food on it.

The sunlight from the treetops fell into his black hair, and his beautiful and indifferent eyes carried a trace of glint.

The clean and cold handsomeness makes people wonder how this face can be so perfect.

Bai Weiwei: “It’s not okay for a man to be so handsome. Isn’t that a crime?”

System: “Wake up! Attractiveness can be misleading. You need to treat him like a piece of pork, just two eyes, a nose, and a mouth. What’s there to be so excited about? “

Bai Weiwei: “Pork belly is delicious too.”

System: “…”

The host is finished.

She was seduced by Ye Yuxuan.

After salivating for three seconds, Bai Weiwei finally put away those unrealistic thoughts.

“Okay, I can’t just let it be too dull. I need to add some excitement.”

System: “?”

Bai Weiwei calculated with a gloomy expression. “I think Ye Yuxuan is too reassured about me, that’s why he’s not excited. I need to make him feel a sense of crisis.”

System: “…”

Host, your mood swings are too fast. Didn’t you just say you were afraid of getting too emotionally involved? 

Bai Weiwei clenched her fist and shifted her gaze to the side.

Her gaze eventually landed on Qin Qiu, who was eating an apple with his head down, looking like a giant hamster.

Although Qin Qiu wasn’t a top-tier handsome guy.

He still had a good-looking face with eyes, eyebrows, and mouth. 

If it weren’t for that guy Ye Yuxuan’s overwhelmingly handsome face stealing the spotlight, Qin Qiu would be considered a handsome guy as well.

And although Qin Qiu’s seniority is a generation higher than Ye Yuxuan’s.

But he was only four or five years older than Ye Yuxuan.

Qin Qiu, who was eating an apple heart, suddenly felt a chill, and when he looked up, he saw Bai Weiwei looking at him with a dark and foreboding gaze.

He felt like a prey being stared at by a big bad wolf. 

He panicked.

What’s going on here?

Was his way of eating an apple wrong? 

Bai Weiwei suddenly stretched out her hand and put it on Qin Qiu’s shoulder. “Brother Qiu, do you have a girlfriend?”

Qin Qiu’s face turned pale, his head was stiff, and he turned his neck to look at Bai Weiwei’s fair and beautiful hand, which was placed on his shoulders…

His shoulders!

Qin Qiu looked at Ye Yuxuan in fear.

Ye Yuxuan had just finished setting up the picnic cloth and had stood up. 

His gaze happened to land on Bai Weiwei’s hand and then on Qin Qiu’s shoulder. 

Qin Qiu’s mind echoed.

If he touched her hair, he would chop off his hand.

Now that Bai Weiwei touched his shoulder, could it be that Ye Yuxuan would chop off his shoulder?

Qin Qiu trembled and said, “N-No. I’m the kind of person nobody would like. I’m unreliable, poor, and useless. From childhood to adulthood, no woman has ever liked me.” 

With such self-deprecation, he should be safe.

But…

But the next second he saw an even more terrifying scene.

Bai Weiwei showed a bright and beautiful smile. “Actually I like Brother Qiu’s type, the type of men that are so pure and virtuous. “

Qin Qiu suddenly felt that the sky was going to fall on him.

Lightning seemed to continuously strike him, leaving him in ruins. 

Bai Weiwei: “Actually, I’ve always liked men that are doctors. A young and handsome doctor like Brother Qiu is very close to the kind of man I’ve been looking for. ” 

Qin Qiu felt like his funeral portrait was already hanging on a tombstone. 

He is definitely going to die.

The desire to survive forced him in his final stand, and he denied everything she said in a hurry.

“No, no, I’m a quack doctor! I put many people to death, and every day there are patients who want to stab me with a knife.”

 “I’m only handsome because I have plastic surgery.”

 “Who says I’m young? I’m seventy-two years old! I only look young because I wear a human skin mask.”

“The man you love has nothing to do with me.”

“I’m not clean at all. I have AIDS!”

In a desperate attempt to survive, he used his last breath to self-deprecate.

Qin Qiu wailed miserably all the way, and his footsteps hastily left this terrifying crime scene. 

The system secretly said: “The life value has increased by 30 days.”

Jealousy made Ye Yuxuan desperately give away life value.

Ye Yuxuan stood beside the picnic cloth, looking at Bai Weiwei with an extremely calm face.

Only his gaze seemed to slightly burn

Bai Weiwei’s legs weren’t paralyzed, so she could still stand up, but under his gaze, her legs unexpectedly felt weak.

Ye Yuxuan slowly approached her, his hands on both sides of her chair. 

He leaned over, casting a shadow on his face, exuding a chilling yet enticing aura. 

“Is it fun?”

He knew she did it on purpose.

Deliberately provoking Qin Qiu and lying on purpose.

But even though he was completely aware of it, his heart was still undeniably restless. 

Bai Weiwei looked like an innocent little fairy..

“I was just making small talk with someone.”

Ye Yuxuan said lightly, “Then make small talk with me.”

Bai Weiwei’s eyes changed, she could tell what was bothering him, then she slowly stretched out her hand and put it on Ye Yuxuan’s shoulder.

“Ye Yuxuan.”

Ye Yuxuan was indifferent. “Yes.”

“I’m hungry.”

Ye Yuxuan: “…”

Then he obediently bent down, picked her up, and walked over to the picnic cloth. 

Eat when you are hungry.

Otherwise, the stomach will be bad.

Ye Yuxuan thought silently.


Hoexos: God, I really love the relationship dynamic of BWW and YYX. Even though reality chapters are so short, I crave it and cherish it so much because of their interactions ;; Even though I love angst, I wish they can have a happy ending in the novel.


<<|>>

One thought on “MGCH Chapter 1394

Leave a Reply