MGCH Chapter 1365

Translator: Hoexos

Proofreader/editor: Rika


The Young Marshal’s Abandoned Wife (95)


After Fu Beizhe was not at risk anymore, his body healed at an astonishing speed.

With bandages wrapped around his chest and a military coat over his figure, he took a seat on a chair. He leaned himself against it, but his stern demeanor never diminished even after sustaining severe injuries.

The ground was stained with blood, and the chill in the air was penetrating.

The vice officer who betrayed him had already been hung up. Every part of his body had been consistently covered with bruises.

Fu Beizhe scrutinized him as he toyed with a firearm in his hand. His gaze were dark and intense, yet his expression was surprisingly relaxed.

“I didn’t expect you to be the one who betrayed me.”

This line was cliché, but Fu Beizhe showed no signs of sorrow or grief.

The treacherous officer trembled all over. Though he had already anticipated his fate after betraying Fu Beizhe, he still couldn’t help but shiver when he thought about the methods this man used against his enemies .

Fu Beizhe calmly asked, “Do you have any last words?”

The man bursts into tears. “Commander, I had no choice. My family is in the south, and I had to protect them.”

Fu Beizhe pondered for a moment and then smiled. “Fair enough. You are a responsible man. Compared to your family, your wife, and children, I am indeed not as significant. I might have hated you before, but now I understand.”

After meeting Bai Weiwei…

Thinking about the future with Bai Weiwei, even the possibility of having children together…

If someone were to threaten him using them…

Fu Beizhe reckoned he would do anything. Beyond being a spy, he wouldn’t even hesitate to commit even more terrifying and immoral deeds.

He had never experienced the warmth of a family before and didn’t consider it very important.

But because of a single person—because of Bai Weiwei—his world right now seems to become warmer and more beautiful than ever. The thought of him conquering the world seemed to become less enticing.

Her presence had touched his heart.

She was more important than anything else.

The treacherous officer hadn’t expected Fu Beizhe to speak in this manner.

He thought this man had no heart and was only terrifyingly cold and unfeeling.

The man hastily said, “Commander, I truly had no choice. If you give me another chance, I won’t betray you again.”

Fu Beizhe casually remarked, “Oh, isn’t your family still on Li Xinghe’s side? Even if I spare you, you would still act against me for their sake.”

There was a trace of struggle on the man’s face. He suddenly gritted his teeth. “I will fight for you. I won’t betray you. Even if they kill my family, I won’t harm you.”

Fu Beizhe raised his eyes, a terrifying coldness in his gaze.

The faint smile on his face had vanished.

“Say it again.”

The man: “I won’t betray you.”

Fu Beizhe: “The latter part.”

The man, thinking he could survive, showed a hint of excitement on his face. He hastily expressed his loyalty.

“Even if they kill my family…”

Bang!

A bullet pierced through his windpipe.

The windpipe wasn’t the heart, and it wouldn’t lead to an immediate death.

He will only slowly suffocate, bleed all over his neck and die.

The man’s face was confused for a moment before the intense pain suddenly came. He eventually started to twist and struggle from the agony.

Fu Beizhe slowly stood up from the chair, wiping the gun in his hand before returning it to its holster.

He killed a man, yet there was no trace of emotion on him.

Fu Beizhe’s eyes contained a hint of mockery. “If you resisted till the end and died standing your ground, I would have respected you as a man. But in the end, you turned. For the sake of your own survival, you chose to disregard your own woman and child. You’re useless.”

After saying that, Fu Beizhe walked out.

“I’ll leave the body to you.”

Having dealt with the spy, he quickened his pace.

He saw a familiar room and entered.

He saw Bai Weiwei sitting by the window, the fire in the stove warming up the whole room.


<<|>>

One thought on “MGCH Chapter 1365

Leave a Reply